Tuesday, March 23, 2010

My Dating Disasters Diary by Liz Rettig

My Dating Disasters Diary by Kelly Ann

Author: Liz Rettig

Review by: Lauren

Also for: http://www.teensreadtoo.com

Summary-

Kelly Ann is a boy's girl...not the kind that dresses up and snogs them, but rather the time that plays football (or soccer) with them and is seen only as a friend. Things start to change though when her best friend Liz and new friend Stephanie try and make her more into a girl. She finds herself liking to dress up and fawning over all sorts of boys, from a famous singer to a boy in her own class. Add in run-ins with royalty, boring sisters who find dates, a new school, and more and you have one hilariously fun read!

Review-

The Kelly Ann diaries are perfect for fans of Louise Rennison's Georgia Nicholson books. Both are teen girls from the UK who write in their diaries about all sorts of topics related to growing up. Kelly Ann is a fun, realistic girl that is going through all sorts of changes that are easy to relate to. She's hilarious and pulls readers into her story. The book is sure to be a fast read for many.

Just one part of a series, once Dating Disasters ends, teen girls can go along with Kelly Ann in the next novel. Personally, I'd love to read more!

4 comments:

Anonymous said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Sydnie said...

Lauren:

Congratulations! You're the winner of my $50 Dick's Sporting Goods gift card giveaway! You should be contacted by email sometime soon regarding how to claim your prize. Have a nice day!

Sydnie
www.takemeouttotherunway.blogspot.com

Jenn-ay said...

I heart Georgia and her confessions. So I think I'll need to check Kelly Ann out as well. Yay...thanks for this review : )

Dating said...

Georgia in my heart!